Best Cordless Lawn Mowers 2026: EGO vs Greenworks vs SKIL

Red rake on a pile of fallen autumn leaves.

Researched comparisonLast updated October 2026  ·  How we review

Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. We may earn a commission from links on this page, at no extra cost to you. We only recommend products from established brands.

Quick Answer

SKIL is the lowest priced at $419.00 and the only 20 inch deck, Greenworks includes two batteries and a 4 year warranty at $449.98, and EGO costs the most at $749.00 and lists a 5 year warranty on the mower.

  • EGO Power+ 21 Inch Select Cut Self-Propelled Mower Kit (LM2135SP): best for a 21 inch mower with Touch Drive variable speed and the longest warranty on the mower itself
  • Greenworks 60V 21 Inch Self-Propelled Lawn Mower with Two 4.0Ah Batteries (MO60L424): best for two batteries in the kit and a mower that folds for vertical storage
  • SKIL PWR CORE 40 20 Inch Self-Propelled Mower Kit (SM4910C-11): best for the lowest price and a telescoping handle that folds down for vertical storage

Prices as of October 17, 2026, 2:00 pm CT.

A cordless lawn mower cuts the gas, the oil and the pull cord. These three self-propelled battery mowers come from EGO, Greenworks and SKIL, and each one ships as a kit with a battery and charger.

How We Chose

We picked three well-known brands that make a self-propelled cordless mower kit with a battery and charger. They are not identical: the EGO and Greenworks have 21 inch decks and the SKIL has a 20 inch deck, the battery systems are 56, 60 and 40 volt, and the kits include one 7.5Ah battery, two 4.0Ah batteries and one 6.0Ah battery. Runtimes are each brand’s own stated figure with its own kit, so they are not a like-for-like test. Specs come from each manufacturer’s own pages, and the weights marked with an asterisk come from the Amazon listing because the manufacturer pages do not state them.

The Lineup

Brand and Model Amazon Price Deck Battery System and Kit Stated Runtime Cutting Heights Weight
EGO Power+ 21 Inch Select Cut Self-Propelled Mower Kit (LM2135SP)$749.00
as of Oct 17, 2026, 2:00 pm CT
Check price →
21 in56V, one 7.5Ah battery and chargerUp to 60 min8 positions, 1 to 4 in55.3 lb*
Greenworks 60V 21 Inch Self-Propelled Lawn Mower with Two 4.0Ah Batteries (MO60L424)$449.98
as of Oct 17, 2026, 2:00 pm CT
Check price →
21 in, stamped steel60V, two 4.0Ah batteries and chargerUp to 1 hour with two batteries7 positions, 1.3 to 4.0 in65 lb
SKIL PWR CORE 40 20 Inch Self-Propelled Mower Kit (SM4910C-11)$419.00
as of Oct 17, 2026, 2:00 pm CT
Check price →
20 in40V, one 6.0Ah battery and chargerUp to 50 min7 positions, 1.5 to 4 in65.9 lb*

Specs come from each manufacturer’s own pages. * Value from the Amazon listing, because the manufacturer’s page does not state it. Prices as of October 17, 2026, 2:00 pm CT. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product. Amazon may show a different seller than the brand or Amazon.com. Certain content that appears on this site comes from Amazon. This content is provided “as is” and is subject to change or removal at any time.

EGO Power+ 21 Inch Select Cut Self-Propelled Mower Kit (LM2135SP)

$749.00 as of Oct 17, 2026, 2:00 pm CT on Amazon  ·  5 year mower warranty

Best for: a 21 inch mower with Touch Drive variable speed and the longest warranty on the mower itself

The EGO page lists a 21 inch, 3-in-1 mower (mulch, bag and side discharge) on the 56V ARC Lithium platform, with one 7.5Ah battery and a Rapid Charger that takes about 60 minutes. It has Touch Drive self-propulsion that varies from 0.9 to 3.1 miles per hour, 8 cutting height positions from 1 to 4 inches, and a 2 bushel bag. The page does not state the deck material, and the Amazon listing shows a weight of 55.3 pounds.

Warranty: 5 years on the mower, 3 years on the battery

Check Price on Amazon →

Greenworks 60V 21 Inch Self-Propelled Lawn Mower with Two 4.0Ah Batteries (MO60L424)

$449.98 as of Oct 17, 2026, 2:00 pm CT on Amazon  ·  Two batteries included

Best for: two batteries in the kit and a mower that folds for vertical storage

The Greenworks page lists a 21 inch, stamped steel deck on the 60V platform with two 4.0Ah batteries and a dual-port charger that recharges both in about 80 minutes. It has a 4-in-1 system (mulch, bag, side discharge and leaf pickup), 7 cutting heights from 1.3 to 4.0 inches, EZ Fold handles for vertical storage, and a stated weight of 65 pounds without a stated basis. The page does not state the bag capacity or drive speeds.

Warranty: 4 years on the mower and battery

Check Price on Amazon →

SKIL PWR CORE 40 20 Inch Self-Propelled Mower Kit (SM4910C-11)

$419.00 as of Oct 17, 2026, 2:00 pm CT on Amazon  ·  Lowest price

Best for: the lowest price and a telescoping handle that folds down for vertical storage

The SKIL page lists a 20 inch mower on the 40V PWR CORE 40 platform with one 6.0Ah battery and a 150 watt Auto PWR JUMP charger, a variable speed drive dial, 7 cutting heights from 1.5 to 4 inches, bagging, mulching and rear discharge modes, and a 1.7 bushel bag. The page does not state the deck material, and the Amazon listing shows a weight of 65.9 pounds.

Warranty: 3 years, or 5 years when registered within 30 days

Check Price on Amazon →

Our Take

Pick the SKIL if price matters most, the Greenworks if you want two batteries in the box at a mid price, and the EGO if you want the 5 year mower warranty and Touch Drive speed control and the price difference is acceptable. Compare the 20 versus 21 inch decks and the different battery platforms before you buy, especially if you already own cordless tools from one of these brands.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do these mowers come with batteries and chargers?

Yes. The EGO kit has one 7.5Ah battery and a Rapid Charger, the Greenworks kit has two 4.0Ah batteries and a dual-port charger, and the SKIL kit has one 6.0Ah battery and a 150 watt charger.

Which mower has the longest runtime?

The EGO page states up to 60 minutes, the Greenworks page states up to 1 hour with two batteries, and the SKIL page states up to 50 minutes. These come from different batteries and conditions, so they are not directly comparable.

Are they self-propelled?

Yes. The EGO uses Touch Drive at 0.9 to 3.1 miles per hour, the SKIL has a variable speed dial, and the Greenworks has a self-propelled drive system.

Can they mulch and bag?

Yes. The EGO is 3-in-1, the Greenworks is 4-in-1 with leaf pickup, and the SKIL offers bagging, mulching and rear discharge.

How do the warranties compare?

EGO lists 5 years on the mower and 3 years on the battery, Greenworks lists 4 years on the mower and battery, and SKIL lists 3 years, extended to 5 years with registration within 30 days.

Scroll to Top