Researched comparisonLast updated October 2026 · How we review
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. We may earn a commission from links on this page, at no extra cost to you. We only recommend products from established brands.
Quick Answer
Belkin is the pick for the most surge energy at the lowest price, Eaton Tripp Lite suits bulky power bricks, and Anker is the one with built-in USB charging.
- Belkin 8-Outlet Surge Protector (BE108000-08-CM): best for a desk that needs the most surge energy at the lowest price
- Eaton Tripp Lite TLP808B: best for a desk full of bulky power bricks
- Anker 341 Power Strip (A9183): best for a desk where the strip also charges a phone
Prices as of October 16, 2026, 11:46 pm CT.
A home office usually hangs a monitor, a PC or dock, a lamp and a stack of chargers off one wall outlet. A surge protector strip is the cheap insurance for that setup. All three strips here have eight AC outlets and are sold by Amazon.com or by the brand itself at the time we checked, so the real differences are surge energy, cord length, USB ports and warranty.
How We Chose
We picked well-known brands with an eight-outlet strip that Amazon.com or the brand itself sold at the time we checked. The strips are not identical: only the Anker has USB ports and its cord is 5 ft against 8 ft on the others, so weigh those differences against price. Joules are a manufacturer figure for how much surge energy a strip is built to absorb; as general guidance, a higher number means more absorption. Specs come from each manufacturer’s product page. The Belkin weight is from the Amazon listing, since Belkin’s page does not state one.
The Lineup
Specs come from each manufacturer’s own pages, except values marked * (Amazon listing). Prices as of October 16, 2026, 11:46 pm CT. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product. Amazon may show a different seller than the brand or Amazon.com. Certain content that appears on this site comes from Amazon. This content is provided “as is” and is subject to change or removal at any time.
Belkin 8-Outlet Surge Protector (BE108000-08-CM)
$21.99 as of Oct 16, 2026, 11:46 pm CT on Amazon · Highest surge energy here
Best for: a desk that needs the most surge energy at the lowest price
Belkin lists 2,500 joules of surge energy and an 8 ft cord on its product page, the highest joule figure and the lowest price of the three. It has eight AC outlets and no USB ports, so phones and tablets still need their own chargers. Belkin’s page lists a lifetime product warranty and $100,000 of connected-equipment coverage; read Belkin’s terms for the conditions before you rely on it.
Warranty: Lifetime limited, plus $100,000 connected-equipment coverage
Check Price on Amazon →Eaton Tripp Lite TLP808B
$29.69 as of Oct 16, 2026, 11:46 pm CT on Amazon · Spaced outlets for bulky adapters
Best for: a desk full of bulky power bricks
Eaton’s page says three of the eight outlets are spaced for bulky transformers, which helps when several power bricks share one strip. It lists 1,440 joules, an 8 ft right-angle plug cord and a lifetime limited warranty, with $75,000 of insurance in the U.S., Canada and Puerto Rico only. It has the lowest joule figure of the three and the highest price.
Warranty: Lifetime limited, plus $75,000 insurance in the U.S., Canada and Puerto Rico
Check Price on Amazon →Anker 341 Power Strip (A9183)
$27.99 as of Oct 16, 2026, 11:46 pm CT on Amazon · Built-in USB-C and USB-A ports
Best for: a desk where the strip also charges a phone
Anker adds one 20W USB-C port and two USB-A ports to eight AC outlets, the only built-in charging of the three. Its page lists 2,000 joules, a 5 ft cord (the shortest here) and a weight of 15.3 oz, the lightest. Anker’s US product page names a Hassle-Free Warranty without a length, and Anker’s warranty terms vary by country of purchase, so check the term that applies to your purchase.
Warranty: Anker’s Limited Warranty
Check Price on Amazon →Our Take
If you only need outlets, the Belkin gives the most joules for the least money. Pick the Eaton Tripp Lite when oversized adapters keep blocking neighboring outlets, and the Anker when you want USB-C charging on the strip and can live with a 5 ft cord. Anker’s page does not state a warranty length, so check Anker’s warranty terms before buying.
More Office Guides: All Office Guides · Best USB-C Docking Stations 2026 · Best Monitor Arms 2026 · Best Standing Desks 2026 · Best 4K Webcams 2026 · Best Wireless Keyboards 2026 · Best Wireless Mice 2026 · Best 4K Monitors 2026 · Best Office Chairs 2026 · Best Label Makers 2026 · Best External SSDs 2026 · Best Document Scanners 2026 · Best USB Microphones 2026 · Best Mesh WiFi Systems 2026 · Best Ergonomic Keyboards 2026 · Best Vertical Mice 2026
Frequently Asked Questions
How many joules do I need in a home office surge protector?
Manufacturers give a joule figure for how much surge energy a strip is built to absorb. As general guidance, a higher number means more absorption. Of these three, the Belkin lists the most at 2,500 joules, the Anker 2,000 and the Eaton Tripp Lite 1,440.
Does the Anker 341 have USB ports?
Yes. Anker’s page lists one 20W USB-C port and two USB-A ports alongside the eight AC outlets. The Belkin and Eaton Tripp Lite strips have AC outlets only.
Which strip has the longest cord?
The Belkin and Eaton Tripp Lite strips list an 8 ft cord on their product pages. The Anker lists 5 ft.
What does the warranty cover?
Belkin’s page lists a lifetime limited warranty plus $100,000 of connected-equipment coverage, and Eaton’s page lists a lifetime limited warranty plus $75,000 of insurance in the U.S., Canada and Puerto Rico. Anker’s US product page names a Hassle-Free Warranty without a length. Read each company’s terms for the conditions.



